PEACE IV Partnership

The delivery of the Ards and North Down PEACE IV Action Plan will be managed by a local PEACE IV Partnership.

The Partnership is comprised of nine Elected Members

  • Alderman Angus Carson 
  • Alderman Robert Gibson
  • Alderman Wesley Irvine
  • Alderman Bill Keery
  • Councillor Connie Egan
  • Alderman Alan McDowell
  • Councillor Richard Smart
  • Councillor Eddie Thompson
  • Councillor Scott Wilson (Chair)

Find out more about Ards and North Down Elected Members here.


Seven Statutory Agencies

  • Education Authority
  • South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
  • Police Service of Northern Ireland
  • Northern Ireland Housing Executive
  • Youth Justice Agency
  • South Eastern Regional College
  • Education Authority Youth Service

Eight Social Partners

Following an open recruitment campaign in August 2016, a social partner was appointed to represent the following sectors:

  • Community Sector – Sandra Henderson (Vice Chair)
  • Voluntary Sector – Sheila Bailie
  • Older People – Dorothy Beattie
  • Younger People – Pete Wray 
  • Women’s Sector – Alison Blayney
  • BME Community – Katy Radford
  • Business community – Gary Hanna
  • Trade Union – Janette McNulty 

The Partnership meets on a regular basis and minutes of meetings are available.  Further meetings are scheduled to take place. Dates for 2018 coming soon.​

Please note, meeting dates may be subject to change.