Councillor David Chambers is the chair of the Police and Community Safety Partnership in Ards and North Down.

Political members

Name Party
Councillor David Chambers  UUP
Councillor Trevor Cummings  DUP
Councillor Karen Douglas Alliance
Councillor Nigel Edmund  DUP
Councillor Victoria Moore Alliance
Alderman Wesley Irvine  DUP
Councillor Colin Kennedy DUP
Councillor Martin McRandall Alliance
Councillor Lauren Kendall (Chair 2022/2023) Green
Alderman Marion Smith UUP

Independent members

Johnny Curry
Sandra Henderson
Louise Little
Jude McNeill
Janette McNulty
Jo Scott
Gavin Sinclair
Albert Spratt
Pete Wray

Statutory agencies

Education Authority 
Health and Social Care Trust
Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service 
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Probation Board for Northern Ireland 
Youth Justice Agency


If you would like to find out more about the work of the partnership or how to make your neighbourhood safer you can call us on 028 9127 8054 or email