Community Development Clubs

Play Clubs (Primary age – P1 to P7 inclusive).  

Club activities include arts & crafts, board games, team games, etc.  

Parents should come to the centres on the night for registration: Council clubs are free, and places are allocated on a first come, first served basis, and will be limited 

The Community Development team runs a wide range of clubs, helping people to engage and learn together.  We are delighted that we will to be able to provide services once again across the Borough, starting in September 2022 

  • Play Clubs (Primary School Age)  
  • Additional Needs (Hamilton Hub Disco)  
  • Family (Parents & Toddlers)  
  • Older People  

Please note that places are allocated on a first come, first serve basis.  Proof of child’s date of birth and address will need to be presented to staff on the day of registration at each location. All Council run clubs are free. 

For more information, please contact 0300 013 3333 using extensions 40347, 40348, 40344. 

Registration information 2022 

Please note that Registration sessions for our Community Development Clubs that were due to take place week commencing Monday 12 September have been postponed until after the period of National Mourning following the demise of Her Majesty The Queen.

Registration sessions will now be held from Tuesday 20 September to Monday 26 September.  Clubs will then open for the new term on Monday 26 September 2022.  Clubs that operate on a Monday ( The Hub and George Green play club) will complete registration and commence on the same day.

PLAY CLUBS
Club activities include arts & crafts, board games, team games, sports activities, and free play with a range of equipment.   Council clubs are free, and places are allocated on a first come, first served basis, and will be limited. 
DATE  LOCATION  TIME AGE
Monday 26 September   George Green Play Club
George Green Community Centre, 1 Rathgill Road, BT19 7TZ 
5.30pm – 7.30pm  P1-P7 
Tuesday 20 September 

Redburn Play Club 
Redburn Community Centre 1A Ardnagreena Gardens, Holywood, BT18 9PD 

3.30pm-5.30pm  P1-P4  
Wednesday 21 September  Kilcooley Play Club
Kilcooley Community Centre 10 Owens Drive, Kilcooley, Bangor, BT19  
6.00pm-8.00pm  P1-P7 
Thursday 22 September 

Redburn Play Club
Redburn Community Centre 1A Ardgnagreena Gardens, Holywood, BT18 9PD 

3.30pm-5.30pm  P5-P7 
Thursday 22 September  Green Road Play Club 
Green Road Community Centre 30 Breezemount Grove, Conlig, BT23 7TX 
5.30pm-7.30pm  P1-P7 
Friday 23 September  Skipperstone Play Club 
99 Skipperstone Road, Bangor BT20 4EU 
6.00pm – 8.00pm  P1-P7 
FAMILY CLUB
Programme of educational and physical play activities for children and families to include art and crafts, music time, free play and other activities such as workshops. 
DATE  LOCATION  TIME  AGE 
Tuesday 20 September 

Kilcooley Parent & Toddler Group
Kilcooley Community Centre 10 Owen Drive, Bangor, BT19 

10.30am-12.30pm  0-3yrs with parents or carers 
ADDITIONAL NEEDS CLUB    
Disco for adults only 18+      
DATE  LOCATION  TIME  AGE
Monday 26 September  The Hub – Additional Needs Disco
Hamilton Road, Bangor, BT20 4LF  
7pm- 9pm  Adults only 18+ 

Community Programmes September 2022 - June 2023

Older People      
Monday 13.00-16.00 Holywood 55+  Redburn Community Centre
       
Family Work * Parent & Toddler      
Tuesday 10.00 - 12.00 Parent & Toddler Supported Independent Group Redburn Community Centre
Tuesday 10.30-12.30 Parent & Toddler Kilcooley Community Centre
Thursday 10.00-12.00 Parent & Toddler Supported Independent Group Redburn Community Centre
Play Work (Afternoon- Evening)      
Monday 15.30-17.00 P1 - P5 West Winds Community Centre
Tuesday 15.30-17.30 P1 - P4 Redburn Community Centre
Thursday 15.30-17.30 P5 - P7 Redburn Community Centre
Monday 17.30-19.30 P1 - P7 George Green Community Centre
Wednesday 18.00-20.00 P1 - P7 Kilcooley Community Centre
Thursday 17.30-19.30 P1 - P7 Green Road Community Centre
Friday 18.00-20.00 P1 - P7 Skipperstone Community Centre
       
Additional Needs (Evening)      
Monday 19.00 - 21.00 Hub Disco Hamilton Road, Community Hub

The Clubs Timetable, including programme dates, is below:

Key Dates  

 Programme Delivery (Term 1) 

Monday 19 September – Friday 28 October 2022

Halloween Break 

Monday 31 October – Friday 04 November 2022

Programme Delivery (Term 1) 

Monday 07 November – Friday 16 December 2022

Christmas Break 

Monday 19  December – Friday 06 January 2023

Programme Delivery (Term 2) 

Monday 09 January – Friday 10 February 2023 

Half Term Closure 

Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2023

Programme Delivery (Term 2) 

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March 2023

Easter Break 

Monday 03 April – Friday 07 April 2023 

 Programme Delivery (Term 3) 

Monday 17 April – Friday 23 June 2023