News

Millisle Primary School’s Year 2 Students Manage School Recycling Programme

Friday 12th April 2019

Recycling Officers from Ards and North Down Borough Council visited Millisle Primary School on Thursday 11 April to support students with their recycling efforts.

‘Yes You Can’ Female Entrepreneurship Programme Gets Started in Bangor!

Thursday 11th April 2019

The ‘Yes You Can’ Female Entrepreneurship programme came to Ards and North Down on Monday 8 April to launch the first ‘Yes You Can’ local female networking event in Bangor’s Signal Centre.

Local Development Plan Preferred Options Paper Consultation Launched

Monday 1st April 2019

Ards and North Down Borough Council has published the Local Development Plan Preferred Options Paper and is encouraging the local community to provide feedback.

Preferred Options Paper Launch

Volunteers Recognised at Special Event in Clandeboye Estate

Friday 29th March 2019

Ards and North Down Borough Council’s Community Development Team organised a special event in Clandeboye Estate on Tuesday 26 March to recognise the incredible contribution that volunteers make to the Borough.

Group of volunteers who give up time and energy for the benefit of the community

Milkshake Live! On its way to Bangor

Tuesday 19th March 2019

McKee Clock Outdoor Arena on Saturday 20th April 2019

Ollie and Tess await the arrival of Milkshake Live in Bangor

Striking of the Rate 2019 - 2020.

Tuesday 12th February 2019

The Council has struck the district rate for the Borough for 2019/20 with a recommended increase of 2.90% on the current years’ rates.