Mayor's Charity Events 19/20

The Mayor of Ards and North Down, Alderman Bill Keery has announced the charities that he will be supporting during his term of office. He has chosen Air Ambulance Northern Ireland, Bangor Sea Cadets, Decorum NI and Flourish NI. Please see a list of events below which are being held in support of the Alderman Bill Keery's chosen charitites.

Date

Lead Charity Event Location
Saturday 21 September 2019  

Abbey Boxing Club, Charity Boxing Night

Ring side tickets - £15, outer ring tickets - £10

Marine Court Hotel, Bangor
Sunday 22 September 2019   Belfast Half Marathon, Daniel Allen running on behalf of Charities Belfast 
Saturday 5 October 2019 Sea Cadets Concert with the Band of the Royal Irish  Ards Elim, Newtownards
Monday 28 October 2019   Thunder Park Charity Day Thunder Park, Eddie Irvine Sports, Bangor 
Saturday 23 November 2019 Decorum

Charity Breakfast

Tickets £10 per person

Decorum, Bangor
Friday 29 November 2019   Table Quiz Royal British Legion, Bangor

Friday 6 December 2019

7pm - 10pm

Decorum Vintage Fashion Show Town Hall, Bangor 

Thursday 19 December 2019

7.30pm - 10pm

Sea Cadets Music at Christmas: Charity Concert with Bangor Ladies Choir Town Hall, Bangor
Saturday 25 January 2020   Bag Pack Asda, Newtownards
Friday 22 February 2020 Air Ambulance Concert with RUC/PSNI Ladies Choir  Elim, Bangor 
Saturday 14 March 2020 Sea Cadets Ceili with a caller (Irish and Scottish) dancing Royal British Legion, Bangor 
Saturday 21 March 2020   Garth Brooks Tribute Night Donaghadee Golf Club
Saturday 28 March 2020 Decorum Sponsored Firewalk Decorum, Bangor
April 2020   Charity Golf Day

tbc

You can get involved by coming along to events that the charity committee will be organising - further details of which will be publicised in the local press and on the council’s website and Facebook page over the coming months - or arrange an initiative of your own to help raise funds.

For more information contact the Mayor’s office on 0300 013 3333 or email mayors.office@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk