Mayor's Charity Events 19/20

The Mayor of Ards and North Down, Alderman Bill Keery has announced the charities that he will be supporting during his term of office. He has chosen Air Ambulance Northern Ireland, Bangor Sea Cadets, Decorum NI and Flourish NI. Please see a list of events below which are being held in support of the Alderman Bill Keery's chosen charitites.

Date

Lead Charity Event Location
Saturday 21 September 2019  

Abbey Boxing Club, Charity Boxing Night

Ring side tickets - £15, outer ring tickets - £10

Marine Court Hotel, Bangor
Sunday 22 September 2019   Belfast Half Marathon, Daniel Allen running on behalf of Charities Belfast 
Saturday 5 October 2019 Sea Cadets Concert with the Band of the Royal Irish  Ards Elim, Newtownards
Monday 28 October 2019   Thunder Park Charity Day Thunder Park, Eddie Irvine Sports, Bangor 
Saturday 23 November 2019 Decorum

Charity Breakfast

Tickets £10 per person

Decorum, Bangor
Friday 29 November 2019   Table Quiz Royal British Legion, Bangor

Friday 6 December 2019

7pm - 10pm

Decorum Vintage Fashion Show Town Hall, Bangor 

Thursday 19 December 2019

7.30pm - 10pm

Sea Cadets Music at Christmas: Charity Concert with Bangor Ladies Choir

Town Hall, Bangor

Saturday 25 January 2020

 

Bag Pack Asda, Newtownards

Friday 22 February 2020

7.45pm

Air Ambulance

Concert with RUC/PSNI Ladies Choir 

Tickets: £10 per person

Elim, Bangor 
Wednesday 22 April 2020  

Charity Golf Day

£35 per person

Bangor Golf Club, Bangor

Friday 30 May 2020

Starts: 7.30pm

 

Three Priests Concert

£25 per person

Aurora, Bangor

You can get involved by coming along to events that the charity committee will be organising - further details will be publicised in the local press as well as on the Council’s website and Facebook page over the coming months. Alternatively, the Mayor would be delighted to hear from you if you would like to arrange an initiative of your own to help raise funds.

For more information, contact the Mayor’s office on 0300 013 3333 or email mayors.office@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk