Committee and Council Meetings January to June 2023

Committee and Council meetings are now being held as hybrid meetings. Members of the public can join the meetings in person or via the online link provided. Please note that there is limited seating in the Council Chamber for the public so it will be first come, first served.

Please see schedule below. Please note that all Meetings will commence at 7.00pm unless otherwise stated. 

Minutes of Council and Committee meetings can be found on the Minutes webpage

January 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Wednesday 4 January Environment Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Download 4 Jan Agenda

Listen to 4 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Thursday 5 January Place and Prosperity Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Download 5 Jan Agenda

Listen to 5 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Tuesday 10 January Corporate Services Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Download 10 Jan Agenda

Listen to 10 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Wednesday 11 January Community and Wellbeing Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Download 11 January agenda

Listen to 11 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Thursday 12 January Special Council Meeting

City Hall, The Castle, Bangor or online

Download 12 January SCM agenda

Listen to 12 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Thursday 19 January Special Corporate Services Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Download 19 January agenda

Listen to 19 January audio on Soundcloud.com

Thursday 26 January* Council Meeting

City Hall Bangor or online via YouTube livestream

Download 26 January agenda

Listen to 26 January on Soundcloud.com

* Date changed to accomodate Holocaust Memorial event in the Chamber
       
February 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Thursday 2 February Special Corporate Services Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

Download 2 February agenda
Tuesday 7 February Planning Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

Download 7 February agenda Part 1

Download 7 February agenda Part 2

 

Wednesday 8 February

Special Corporate Services Committee

*Start time 6pm

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

Download SCS 8 February agenda
Wednesday 8 February

Environment Commmittee

*Start time 8pm*

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

Download 8 February agenda
Thursday 9 February Place and Prosperity Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

Download 9 February agenda
Tuesday 14 February Special Council Meeting

City Hall Bangor or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

TBC
Tuesday 14 February Corporate Services Committee

City Hall Bangor or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

TBC
Wednesday 15 February Community and Wellbeing Committee

Church Street, Newtownards or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

TBC
Wednesday 22 February Council Meeting

City Hall Bangor or online via YouTube livestream

Access the online meeting here via YouTube Livestream

TBC
       
March 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Tuesday 7 March Planning Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 8 March Environment Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Thursday 9 March Place and Prosperity Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Tuesday 14 March Corporate Services Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 15 March Community and Wellbeing Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Monday 20 March Audit Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 29 March Council Meeting City Hall, Bangor TBC
       
April 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Tuesday 4 April Planning Committe Church Street, Newtownards TBC    
       
May 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Wednesday 24 May Annual Meeting City Hall, Bangor TBC
Wednesday 31 May Council Meeting City Hall, Bangor TBC
       
June 2023      
Date Meeting Venue Agenda
Tuesday 13 June Planning Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 14 June Environment Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Thursday 15 June Place and Prosperity Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Tuesday 20 June Corporate Services Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 21 June Community and Wellbeing Committee Church Street, Newtownards TBC
Wednesday 28 June Council Meeting City Hall Bangor TBC